Reflections – by Daryl Petersheim

March 18, 2009 by  
Filed under Recordings

“Reflections” is a compilation of 13 songs-eight of them Daryl’s original compositions.  If you want a good dose of glory bumps, this one will do it for you.  Daryl assembled a mixture of solos, trios, quartets, and ensembles to create a really interesting mixture of music. He even does a couple quartet songs by himself.

Below is a List Of Tracks On This Album.

1 I Have a Father
2 Reflections of You
3 Brothers in Christ
4 I’ll Be There
5 Oh Glorious Love
6 You’ve Been Good
7 The Tomb Says It All (sung with GOP Quartet)
8 In The Hollow of His Hand
9 The Master’s On Board (sung with GOP Quartet)
10 His Strength is Perfect
11 You Raise Me Up
12 A Song About Heaven (sung with GOP Quartet)
13 When All Is Said and Done

A word from Daryl.

The purpose of this project is not to tell the story of my life, but it is to be a means for me to share the reality and goodness of God as I have found it to be. Some of these songs were written through real life experiences. Some were written as I looked back on what God had brought me through. Others are simply challenging thoughts that have stuck with me.

It is my desire as I reflect on God’s faithfulness and love in my life, that you would find the same in your own.

May He receive all the glory!

– Daryl Petersheim


One Response to “Reflections – by Daryl Petersheim”

  1. Jeffery B. Chapman on September 17th, 2009 6:31 pm

    I just want to tell you guys how much I appreciate your efforts through singing. You just have no idea how much you have encouraged me in times of distress, sorrow, and joy. Truly God has been glorified through your music! Heaven just seems nearer and realer when I hear it. PLEASE, keep up the good work, and we’ll all be waiting for the next release. Love and appreciation in Jesus name,

Feel free to leave a comment...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!