A Better Way – by The Garment Of Praise

March 18, 2009 by  
Filed under Recordings

”A Better Way” is our project put out in 2008. It features 4 songs penned by Daryl Petersheim, a spiritual, 2 songs backed up by our choir, and some good straightforward quartet singing-a total of 15 songs that will encourage, bless and strengthen.


Below is a List Of Tracks On This Album.

1 Damascus Road
2 I’m Gonna Leave The Light On
3 Low Down the Chariot
4 I’ll Never Know (written by GOP member Daryl Petersheim)
5 Well of Grace
6 This Could Be The Moment (written by GOP member Daryl Petersheim)
7 I’ll Never Walk Alone
8 The Cross Still Stands (written by GOP member Daryl Petersheim)
9 Walking With Jesus
10 Going On With The Song
11 The First Look
12 Jerusalem
13 If You Died Tonight
14 A Song About Heaven (written by GOP member Daryl Petersheim)
15 Going Home

Hymns – by The Garment Of Praise

March 18, 2009 by  
Filed under Recordings

Rewind your calender and lets talk about old gospel Hymns. “Hymns” – by the Garment of Praise was also released in the fall of 2008. This album is for those who cherish the old Hymns along withgood old fashion a Cappella 4 part male harmony.  A great album to add to your collection.


Below is a List Of Tracks On This Album.

1 Redeemed
2 Tell Me The Story of Jesus
3 Oh Happy Day
4 He Hideth My Soul
5 God Leads Us Along
6 Where The Soul Never Dies
7 Till The Storm Passes By
8 There’s Power In The Blood
9 I Come To The Garden Alone
10 When Peace Like A River
11 I Need Thee Every Hour
12 Sweet By and By
13 In The Beautiful City
14 Amazing Grace
15 We’ll Work Till Jesus Comes
16 The Old Rugged Cross
17 O Come Angel Band
18 What A Friend We Have in Jesus
19 Farther Along
20 Have a Little Talk With Jesus

Reflections – by Daryl Petersheim

March 18, 2009 by  
Filed under Recordings

“Reflections” is a compilation of 13 songs-eight of them Daryl’s original compositions.  If you want a good dose of glory bumps, this one will do it for you.  Daryl assembled a mixture of solos, trios, quartets, and ensembles to create a really interesting mixture of music. He even does a couple quartet songs by himself.

Below is a List Of Tracks On This Album.

1 I Have a Father
2 Reflections of You
3 Brothers in Christ
4 I’ll Be There
5 Oh Glorious Love
6 You’ve Been Good
7 The Tomb Says It All (sung with GOP Quartet)
8 In The Hollow of His Hand
9 The Master’s On Board (sung with GOP Quartet)
10 His Strength is Perfect
11 You Raise Me Up
12 A Song About Heaven (sung with GOP Quartet)
13 When All Is Said and Done

A word from Daryl.

The purpose of this project is not to tell the story of my life, but it is to be a means for me to share the reality and goodness of God as I have found it to be. Some of these songs were written through real life experiences. Some were written as I looked back on what God had brought me through. Others are simply challenging thoughts that have stuck with me.

It is my desire as I reflect on God’s faithfulness and love in my life, that you would find the same in your own.

May He receive all the glory!

– Daryl Petersheim

One Fine Day

March 18, 2009 by  
Filed under Recordings


Below is a List Of The Tracks On This Album.

1 Still Be Worth It After All (written by GOP member Daryl Petersheim)
2 I’ve Been Rescued
3 Zion’s Hill
4 Delivered From The Hands of Pharoah
5 Where His Grace Begins (written by GOP member Daryl Petersheim)
6 There Is a Mountain
7 A Wonderful Shepherd
8 One Fine Day
9 I Will Sing the Wondrous Story
10 Water Medley: Come Get A Drink, Jesus Gave Me Water, Mighty Deep Well
11 I Rest My Case At The Cross
12 Crown Him King
13 Our First Day In Heaven
14 I’ll Live Again

It’ll Be Joy

March 18, 2009 by  
Filed under Recordings


Below is a list of Tracks on This Album.

1 Come Get A Drink
2 O I Want To See Him
3 We’ll Soon Be Done
4 The Rest of His Story
5 He Brought Me Out
6 Great Gettin’ Up Morning
7 Wish You Were Here
8 It’ll Be Joy
9 My God Forgets
10 Alone in the Garden
11 Had It Not Been
12 Show Me The Cross
13 When We All Get to Heaven

Worth The Journey

March 18, 2009 by  
Filed under Recordings


Below is a list of Tracks on This Album.

1 Beulah Land
2 I’ve Passed Over
3 He’s Coming Soon
4 Resurrection Medley
5 While Ages Roll
6 After We’ve Said Goodbye
7 Homeland
8 Twilight Is Stealing
9 Echoes From The Burning Bush
10 I Sing The Mighty Power of God
11 Jesus Built A Bridge
12 Go Right Out
13 He Knows Just What I Need
14 We Shall See Heaven Someday
15 Heaven Will Surely Be Worth It All

The Wondrous Gift is Given

March 18, 2009 by  
Filed under Recordings


Below is a list of Tracks on This Album.

1 We Wish You A Blessed Christmas
2 Angels We Have Heard on High
3 Silent Night! Holy Night!
4 Joy To The World
5 The First Noel
6 The Gift (written by Marcus Fox, GOP Quartet member)
7 A Christmas Light (written by Daryl Petersheim, GOP Quartet member)
8 We Wish You A Blessed Christmas (reprise)
9 God Rest You Merry Gentlemen
10 O Little Town of Bethlehem
11 Christmas At Calvary
12 Good News
13 The Little Drummer Boy
14 Away In A Manger

Life’s A Battle Field & Bound For The Kingdom

March 18, 2009 by  
Filed under Recordings

Two albums all on one CD.


A Month I’ll Never Forget

March 18, 2009 by  
Filed under General News

This month will probably rank as one of the top 10 most memorable months of my life.

I have always considered myself to be an extra-ordinarily healthy, athletic, live my life on the edge kind of guy. We had a very busy month ahead of us. We (the GOP) were scheduled to  sing 6 times in 2 weeks and two school concerts, which I produce and direct, were scheduled for the coming weekend. So when pneumonia knocked me flat on my back, having to be drug out of the house by some of my school students, carried into a van, and carted into the hospital was not what I had in mind for taking a breather.

I came away from that hospital experience with an appreciation for several things. I never realized how wonderful I.V’s were. That liquid flowing into parched blood vessels was wonderful-I mean really wonderful. And my family-I’m telling you I have the most wonderful family a man could ever wish for. From my parents, to my in-laws, (especially “Mel” Arentz who helped to haul me out of my basement) they took really good care of me.

My wife, Sheryl, man I love that lady. She was the best nurse a man could have. God is restoring my strength for which I am so grateful. I have an appreciation for good health unlike anytime before. Yet my trial seems so trivial when compared to the journey that so many other people are called to travel.

My oldest sister, Diane, faces an uphill battle with cancer. We pray, we hope, and we wonder. Friends, I am so grateful for a God in whom we can trust. Knowing he is already in our tomorrow gives me confidence that He has already walked the road that I must. He is there, and He cares.

Bless you all,


Another New Baby!

March 18, 2009 by  
Filed under Behind The Scenes

img_2234 Jason and Denise announced the exciting news of another baby on the way for them.  August 26 is the due date, and everyone is anxious for the newest arrival.  Caitlin, almost 18, and Molly, 13, (their two “daughters” that have lived with them for about 5 years now) are pretty happy about another baby to hold.  Brooklyn, 10 months, doesn’t have much to say… yet.

Brooklyn’s a sweetie and pretty much a daddy’s girl.

Next Page »